All Things Girl Related

A Lifestyle Blog

YSL Le Teint Touche Éclat Foundation.


Ok, I know I’ve been slightly AWOL over the last week, so my apologies! I was away travelling for a few days.

Anyhoooo… while I was away on my holliers, I picked up the new YSL Touche Éclat Foundation. Now this product has only recently been released but there have been so so many reviews on it – and knowing how good the original Touche Éclat is – I had to try it out for myself!

The foundation comes in a tall  30ml glass bottle – not practical for the handbags I’m afraid 😦 – but the packaging really had that luxury feeling to it. The formula is amazing, it’s so light and feels great on the skin, but at the same time it gives great coverage. The YSL foundation comes in a variety of shades and different tones to suit everyones skin. I got BD50, which is for yellow toned skin. The BR range is for the pink toned folk, and B is for everyone else!

 

 

 

I bought my foundation in Brown Thomas – costing €38 – little pricey but well worth it. It’s a fairly big bottle and I’d say it will last a while as I only use two pumps when I apply it. I even got this gorgeous bracelet free with it! Value for money definitely in my opinion! 😉

 

So have any of you guys tried it out? Let me know what you all think! 🙂

xoxo

Single Post Navigation

17 thoughts on “YSL Le Teint Touche Éclat Foundation.

  1. sinfulstilettos on said:

    The bracelet is gorgeous!!! Avril xXx http://sinfulstilettos.wordpress.com

  2. I’m a Chanel Lumiere fan myself when it comes to premium brand foundation. That bracelet is sweet.

    Ali x

  3. The YSL foundation is so lovely, I have a sample and it just leaves the nicest finish. Unfortunately it slides off my oily skin like water, which is such a shame! Hope you have more luck with it that I did!

    Sophie x
    http://www.anarrangementofnotes.wordpress.com

    • Awh I’m sorry to hear that sophie. Did you try it with primer and powder over it? I really love it.. Thanks for reading!:)x

      • Yeah I did! Just one of the downsides of oily skin, eh! From what I’ve read its got quite mixed reviews from oily gals, so i guess thats just what you get with a ‘dewy’ foundation. Glad you like it though! x

  4. Jeni Johnson on said:

    love that YSL chain did you see my Pillow Talk and Cuffs post? Has a YSL cuff so gorgeous and I want one so bad…

  5. Linda xxx on said:

    It is amazing!!!my aunt got it and will NEVER wear anything else ever again!!!xxx

  6. Jealous really want to try this one!

  7. Hello, The WordPress Only Beauty Blogger Hop Blog List is up! Be sure to check out all of the blogs ☺
    http://sparklegirlslife.wordpress.com/2012/08/14/wordpress-only-beauty-blogger-hop-blog-list/

Leave a Reply

