All Things Girl Related

A Lifestyle Blog

The Power of the Peplum <3


The Peplum has been one of the most popular trends for Spring/Summer 2012, and all you fashionistas out there will be happy to know that the craze is set to remain for the forthcoming Autumn/Winter 2012. I, myself, am a HUGE fan of the incredible shape and love it on tops and dresses alike! It’s so forgiving and skimming on the hips, so it’s perfect for all of us who don’t want to be squeezing ourselves into teeny weenie dresses that show every lump and bump! 😉 The trend is set to stay and in every colour imaginable – plum, gold, royal blue, ruby red, and good-ole trustworthy black are among my favs! Here are a couple of items that I’ve spotted, some a bit more pricey than others, but a girl can dream can’t she? 😉 We all need at least one piece to get us through the season!

Alice and Olivia – Tracey Peplum Dress (€350) (available in red & black)

Image

Mulberry – Gold Top (€400)

Image

H&M – Black Leather Top (€59)

Image

Topshop – Royal Blue dress (£46):

Image

Asos – Gold Sequin Top (€42) (also available in Black):

Image

Which one will you be choosing then? 😉

xoxo

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “The Power of the Peplum <3

  1. I’ve been a big fan of the peplum ever since I purchased my first peplum dress on Modcloth. 🙂

  2. I like the style, however it just doesn’t suit my body type…Do you have one?

    • Hi Jeni, yeah I love the Peplums – I actually think they can be quit flattering. I think it depends where it sits on your body. I prefer the ones that cut across just under my bust as I feel the ones that sit too low down on my hips make me look wider! No one wants that eh! 😉 Thanks for reading! 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

